Command Game

Command Game

This one is very straight forward. I use it as a warmer or a cool-down exercise for elementary courses.

  1. Explain that one of the participants is “it” and MUST do what they are directed to do.
  2. I begin with simple commands such as “stand up”, “go to the window”, “touch the handle” etc. I encourage all the others to also give a command (correcting when necessary).
  3. Allow 2-3 people to be “it”. Sometimes I elect myself to be “it” and the participants have fun telling me what to do!

It’s very simple, but energetic, interactive and gives beginners in the language a real boast because they can use the language, however simply, in a fun, motivated way.

Leave a Reply

